top of page

Life on the road: what it's really like

Life on the road isn't all the peaches and cream we grew up thinking it would be. From a young age of 5 years old , aspiring to the latest Sound Garden tracks played on the radio , I really felt like being a rock star and a touring musician was what I wanted to do. Maybe not in such a complex way, but even then I saw those idols as something that I wanted to be. Fast forward 20 years later, I am now 25 years old . Being on the road you really get to know your band mates, for better or for worse this comes with the territory. Small crowded and compact places give the term " intimate " a whole new meaning. While it is hot on stage, sweaty, exhausting, lots of work to set up, easy to mess up and at times down right stressful; it is this level of conflict that raises us from the ashes and breathes in new life from the chaos. Performing on stage, truly does make up for all the short comings of touring on the road to play a show or venue. Driving 2-6 hours at a time to get to your next destination and spending 2 hours or more to set up. Its all worth it in the end. We feel were just at the beginning, but I wanted to share with each of you some of the struggles that come along with being on the road. Its hard, and its not at all easy. In closing, I'll leave you with my favorite Kevin Hart quote which I feel best summarizes our struggle, our goals and why we do what we do as musicians . " Everybody wants to be famous, no body wants to put the work in " - Kevin Hart

Tour Life

bottom of page